This summer is going to be hot, hot, hot!

In anticipation of Red Velvet‘s (레드벨벳) summer comeback, SM Entertainment has blessed fans with a series of individual teaser images over the weekend. This marks the girls’ first official comeback since “Rookie” in February. It’s also interesting to note that this is the group’s first summer release since their debut.

Source: Red Velvet’s Facebook page

Titled “The Red Summer”, Red Velvet’s special summer album, which is slated for a digital release on 9th July, consists of 5 tracks including title track “Red Flavor” (빨간 맛), “You Better Know”, “Zoo”, “Hear The Sea” (바다가 들려), and “Mojito” (여름빛). In a report by Naver, 2 of the songs were written by Swedish producer Cazzi Opeia.


Check out the girls’ gorgeous teaser images in the gallery below:

It will be very interesting to see what Red Velvet has to offer this time around as they will be going up against YG Entertainment’s power girl group BLACKPINK (블랙핑크), who topped numerous music charts with “As If It’s Your Last” (마지막처럼).

For more information, hit up Red Velvet’s Facebook page and Instagram.

Featured image: Red Velvet’s Facebook page.

Previous articleFun Facts: #AmMetLifeElectricRunRecharged To Own The Night With These Courselands
Next article(UPDATE) #Shell: “Gadis Air Mineral” Feels Disturbed When Men “Molest” Her Posters
Love new experiences and the colour purple. Did I also mention that I am obsessed with K-pop as much as I am with food?