Happy 10th year anniversary, FTISLAND!

To celebrate their 10th year in the music industry, the idol rock band has dropped a special 10th anniversary album. The music video for the title track, “Wind”, was also released today (Wednesday, 7th June) at 12pm KST (11am Malaysian time).

Source: YouTube Screenshot

The track is part of their latest album, “Over 10 Years”. Apart from the title track, it also contains a total of 11 other tracks. They are “Want (원해)” (tentative title), “Travel”, “Champagne”, “The Night”, “I Draw You (너를 그린다)” (tentative title), “Save Me”, “Still With You”, “Voice”, “Parade”, “No Better Days”, and “Tree (나무)” (tentative title). The remake of “Lovesick (사랑앓이)”, which was sung with Kim Na Young, was also included.


The members also showed their talent by composing and writing most of the tracks in the album.

The album not only celebrates their past 10 years, but also anticipates whatever will come in the future. In speaking about their anniversary, FTISLAND said, “We never settled and always strived to make changes. We weren’t afraid of these changes which is why we were able to make it this far.

They also explained that they have always and will strive to challenge themselves in order to become a band with a unique colour.

Source: FTISLAND’s Website

FTISLAND made their debut in 2007 with “Lovesick”, which propelled them to instant fame. The song not only helped them gained their 1st music show win just 55 days after starting their music careers, but also snagged them the “Rookie of the Year” award at the Mnet Asian Music Awards.

For updates on the group, remember to check out their website and Facebook page!

Previous article#GoodbyeChristopherRobin: Live-Action “Winnie the Pooh” Remake Gets A Poster
Next article#DWP17: Djakarta Warehouse Project Returns On 15th & 16th December
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.