Another Korean group is hitting their 10th year anniversary!

FTISLAND, Korea’s first idol-band, will be celebrating their 10th year together and they’ve got some huge plans for fans.

Source: Koreaboo

Their label, FNC Entertainment, announced that the band will be dropping a new album on 7th June, which is their debut date. Although there isn’t much info on their comeback yet, we know that their upcoming album will be filled with self-composed songs, similar to their 6th studio album.


FNC has also explained that nothing concrete has been decided as of yet, as they are still preparing for the comeback.

This will be FTISLAND’s first Korean release in around a year, after they dropped their 6th full album “Where’s The Truth” in July 2016. The whole album was filled with tracks composed and written by Lee Hongki, Choi Jonghoon, Lee Jaejin, and Song Seunghyun.

Source: FTISLAND’s Facebook Page

The band made their debut in 2007 with their first album “Cheerful Sensibility”. Since then, they’ve had more than 10 albums under their belt. FTISLAND has also been promoting actively in Japan, releasing around 30 albums in a span of 9 years.

The group members are currently busy with their individual schedules, with Lee Hong Ki as well as Choi Jong Hoon starring in the latest episode of “My Little Television” and Lee Jae Jin filming for SBS’ drama “Sister Is Alive”.

Source: soompi.

Previous article#JPop: Ayumi Hamasaki (浜崎 あゆみ) Is Going Completely Deaf
Next articleHype’s Now Playing: iKON (아이콘) – B-Day (벌떼)
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.