SM Entertainment sure knows the way to fans’ hearts because the Korean entertainment powerhouse announced that its top idol boy group, EXO, will be releasing an “EXODUS” repackaged album.

On 28th May (Thursday), the talent agency took to Facebook to announce that EXO is set to release the repackaged album titled, “Love Me Right” on 3rd June.

EXO Repackaged Album


According to Soompi, the album was made to show the members’ gratitude towards their fans, especially those have supported them since their debut era. Other than the original 10 songs from “EXODUS”, the repackaged album will feature 4 unreleased songs.

However, Tao of EXO-M will not promoting “Love Me Right” together with the rest of the members as he was not involved in the recording of the 4 new songs. Though SM Entertainment has yet to release an official statement regarding Tao’s current status in EXO, various Chinese media outlets reported that he had already terminated his contract with the talent agency.

In fact, it was reported that he’s now overseas to “study abroad and receive treatment” for his injuries.


When “Call Me Baby“, which is the title track of their 2nd studio album, was first released, it achieved an all-kill status, ranking #1 on all major Korean music charts. It continued to sweep first place on music charts in the following weeks and was ranked 95th on the “Billboard 200″ chart.

With such a glorious success, the group is expected to make history with their upcoming singles.

EXO is currently touring around the world for their 2nd solo concert, “EXO Planet #2- The EXO’luXion”. Their next concert will be held in Shanghai from 30th – 31st May.

Source: Soompi.

Previous articleMarvel’s #DoctorStrange: Tilda Swinton May Play A Gender-Swapped Character
Next article#SuicideSquad: Leaked Videos Show The New Batmobile Chasing The “Jokermobile”
Adrina was our former writer and now contributes to Hype. Find out what she's up to on her IG: @moonsglowslow.