YG Entertainment Releases MV Teaser For WINNER’s “Island”

Inner Circles, rejoice!

This morning (3rd August), YG Entertainment has dropped a new MV teaser for WINNER’s (위너) comeback track, titled “Island”. Taken from their upcoming single “Our Twenty For”, the tropical house number was co-composed by YG producers Future Bounce and Bekuh BOOM. Meanwhile, the lyrics were written by members Yoon, Mino, and Hoony.

Source: All Kpop

“Our Twenty For” is believed to symbolise WINNER’s youth, passion, and special friendship. It also refers to the average age of the members, which is 24. Moreover, the single album’s 2nd title track, “Love Me Love Me”, is described as a disco song with a catchy hook.


Shot in Hawaii, the MV teaser shows the boys exploring the island’s beautiful landscapes and towns. The clip doesn’t show much, but we love its vintage look and feel.

WINNER made their highly-anticipated debut in 2014 with “2014 S/S”, which contained the hit tracks “Empty” and “Color Ring”. However, Nam Taehyun subsequently halted all his activities and eventually left the group in November 2016 due to mental health issues.

“Our Twenty For” is slated for release at 4pm KST tomorrow (4th August).

For more info, visit WINNER’s official website and Facebook page.

Source: Chosun News.