Legendary singer-songwriter Prince (real name Prince Rogers Nelson) died on 21st April 2017.

To commemorate the one-year anniversary of Prince’s passing, Rogue Music Alliance is releasing a new EP this Friday (21st April). The EP will feature 6 unreleased songs from the iconic singer made from 2006 to 2008.

Source: foxnews.com

The upcoming album consists of “Deliverance”, “I Am”, “Touch Me”, “Sunrise Sunset”, “No One Else”, and an extended version of “I Am”. It was also reported that all the songs were co-written and co-produced by Ian Boxill and Prince himself.


“Prince once told me that he would go to bed every night thinking of ways to bypass major labels and get his music directly to the public. When considering how to release this important work, we decided to go independent because that’s what Prince would have wanted,” Boxill said in a statement.

Source: Variety

Besides that, Vancouver-based indie label RMA added that the songs were recorded when Prince was an independent artiste “protesting what he saw as an unjust music industry”.

On Wednesday (19th April), RMA also dropped “Deliverance”. The track is a combination of jazz, gospel, as well as blues and it features a fierce guitar solo from Prince.


The pre-order for the EP is available now on iTunes, Google Play, and Amazon.

Sources: Rolling Stone, USA Today.

Previous article#Marvel: “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2” Will Have 5 Post Credit Scenes
Next article(UPDATE) #ClimateChangeTour: Pitbull Will Be Bringing The Miami Heat To Malaysia This May
Love new experiences and the colour purple. Did I also mention that I am obsessed with K-pop as much as I am with food?