It’s been confirmed, guys. The “2nd Trouble Maker” has an official name now!

The group will be named Triple H, and is made up of 3 members. Of course, HyunA will be part of the team and she’ll be joined by PENTAGON’s Hui and E’Dawn. They will be making their debut in May.

Source: Pinterest

Their name represents the initials of their names as E’Dawn’s real name is Hyojong. Upon visiting Cube Entertainment’s official website, a logo for the group also appears.


Although an insider claimed that the group is the “2nd Trouble Maker”, Cube has refuted those claims. The label explained that Triple H’s concept is extremely different from Trouble Maker’s, with the former aiming to be “sexy with a younger vibe”.

For Trouble Maker, there were a lot of physical intimacy between Hyunseung and HyunA but that won’t be the case for the upcoming group.

Source: Cube Entertainment’s Website

Earlier in March, HyunA, Hui, and E’Dawn were also spotted in the US for a music video shoot. The trio has also reportedly finished their album jacket shooting.

This will be HyunA and E’Dawn’s 2nd time working together. Prior to his debut, the rapper participated in HyunA’s music show performances for her track “Roll Deep”. He gained attention for confidence and was praised by fans for his chemistry with HyunA.

Trouble Maker was formed in 2011 and the group originally consisted of former HyunA and Jang Hyun Seung. Their first release, titled “Troublemaker”, achieved massive success, earning them a triple crown on “M! Countdown”. Moreover, their 2nd release, titled “Now (There Is No Tomorrow)” (2013), had the highest score ever recorded on “Inkigayo”.

Sources: Twitter, soompi.

Previous article#StanLee: Comic Legend Has Filmed Cameos For 4 Marvel Movies
Next article(UPDATE) #LIFETour2017: Mayday To Rock Out In Kuala Lumpur This October!
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.