“Please let go, and have a good time, yeah.”

After much anticipation, Calvin Harris has finally dropped “Heatstroke”! The new single features an all-star ensemble of Ariana Grande, Pharrell Williams, and Young Thug (real name is Jeffery Williams).

Source: EDM Sauce/Hypebeast/Ebony Magazine/9xo

“Heatstroke” is the follow-up to “Slide”, the Scottish DJ’s most recent single with Frank Ocean and Migos. As at time of writing, “Slide” has been streamed over 81 million times of Spotify.


On Tuesday (28th March), the 33-year-old music producer revealed the single’s desert-inspired concept art and a credits listing of the people behind “Heatstroke”. Harris wrote the song alongside Williams, Young Thug, and singer Brittany Hazzard aka Starrah.

The groovy new track seems to be a hip hop-dance crossover that has a strong tropical element. Also, we find Grande’s voice fuses surprisingly well with Young Thug’s rap and Williams’ vocals.

“When you do things like this and you set me free, how can anyone get tired?” she sings in the chorus.



P/s: “Heatstroke” is also available on iTunes.

In January, Harris took to Twitter to announce that he will be releasing 10 new songs this year. So this means there are 8 more singles in line for release 🙂

For more updates on Calvin Harris’ upcoming works, follow him on Twitter.

Sources: Idolator, Billboard.

Previous article#Kingsman2: New Poster Unveiled; Confirms Key Character’s Return 
Next article#Wedding: Nora Danish & Nedim Nazri Tie The Knot In Intimate Ceremony
Love new experiences and the colour purple. Did I also mention that I am obsessed with K-pop as much as I am with food?