Rejoice Malaysians! Prime Minister Najib Razak has a new year gift for the public.

Commuters planning on taking their first rides on the new Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) service can now enjoy free MRT rides and the feeder bus services to and from all stations starting today (Friday, 16th December) until 16th January 2017.

MRT Sungai Buloh - Kajang
Source: NSTP/ Sairien Nafis

There are 112 feeder buses provided by MRT Corp to operate from all 12 stations. To recap, the 12 stations from Phase 1 are: Sg Buloh, Kampung Selamat, Kwasa Damansara, Kwasa Sentral, Kota Damansara, Surian, Mutiara Damansara, Bandar Utama, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Phileo Damansara, Pusat Bandar Damansara, and Semantan.


According to The Star, there are a total of 24 trains that would make their rounds along the 12 station’s 21km route from 6am till midnight. Every MRT consists of 4 carriages and measures 89m, with the capacity to carry 1,200 passengers.

Here are the updates on the feeder bus routes:

Phase 2 of the MRT line, which will cover the remaining 19 stations, is expected to be operational by next July.

Sources: Free Malaysia Today, The Star, Lipstiq.

Previous article#SPAN: Water Disruption To Take Place In Klang Valley On 19th December (Monday)
Next article#RunningMan: Producers Release Official Apology; Gary Leaves Sweet Message On Instagram
Usually awkward & quiet, but gets talkative once the conversation revolves around movies, TV shows, music, and entertainment. (Contact: [email protected])