Good news public transport commuters! The long wait for the country’s first mass rapid transit (MRT) system is almost over!

The 1st phase of the Sungai Buloh – Kajang MRT will officially begin operating on 16th December and Rapid KL has announced that it’ll begin at the starting point at Sungai Buloh all the way to Semantan.

mrt sg buloh
Source: Rapid KL

The 12 stations from Phase 1 are:

  1. Sungai Buloh
  2. Kampung Selamat
  3. Kwasa Damansara
  4. Kwasa Sentral
  5. Kota Damansara
  6. Surian
  7. Mutiara Damansara
  8. Bandar Utama
  9. Taman Tun Dr Ismail
  10. Phileo Damansara
  11. Pusat Bandar Damansara
  12. Semantan

Unfortunately, there won’t be any interchange to LRT for MRT’s Phase 1. But there will be feeder busses available to connect you to the nearest LRT station. Phase 2 of the MRT line, which will cover the remaining 19 stations, is expected to be operational by next July.

Source: MRT Malaysia

It was previously reported that the lowest single stop fare based on the cash fare structure is RM1.10 (e.g.: between Merdeka and Pasar Seni stations), while the maximum cash fare structure is RM6.40 (RM5.50 for cashless fare structure).

Also, the discounts applied to students, senior citizens, and OKU, which is 50% off the usual fare, will be brought forward to the MRT too.

Source: Rapid KL’s Facebook.

Previous article#Sulli: Actress Rushed To Hospital For Wrist Injury; SM Ent Denies Suicide Attempt
Next article(UPDATE) #Malaysia: Viral Video Of Couple Allegedly Harassing Female Officer Angers Netizens
Usually awkward & quiet, but gets talkative once the conversation revolves around movies, TV shows, music, and entertainment. (Contact: [email protected])