5 years after debuting as a member of APINK (에이핑크), Eun Ji (은지) is finally releasing her first solo mini-album, “Dream”.

K-Pop fans have been waiting for the singer’s individual singing works after she participated in numerous drama soundtracks and music variety programs like “Immortal Songs”, “Sugar Man”, and “King Of Mask Singer”.

Source: Soompi
Source: Soompi

Eun Ji’s new title track will be “Heliopsis” (하늘 바라기), which is the name of a type of sunflower. The song was partly written and composed by the songstress herself and will feature the harmonica tunes of singer Harim (하림).


The mini-album will have a total of 6 songs, including “Love Is Like the Wind”, “It’s Okay”, “Home”, “Love Is”, and a piano version of the title track.

If you are wondering what kind of songs Eun Ji will include in her mini-album, listen to her album preview below:

Along with the album preview, CUBE Entertainment also released a set of teaser images to get fans excited for the singer’s debut. The photos, taken in a garden, give off a very “down-to-earth” vibe which suits Eun Ji very well.

Check them out below:

It is without a doubt that Eun Ji is considered to be one of the luckiest K-Pop idol singers. After she passed the auditions to become the main singer of APINK, she trained with the group for only 2 months while her other members trained for years.

“Dream” is set to be released on 18th April 2016. For more information, visit APINKs official Facebook page.

Sources: Soompi / Featured image: APINK’s Facebook page.

Previous article#ArianaGrande: Singer Fires Back At Sexist Hater On Facebook
Next article#Spiderman: The New Web Slinging Hero Movie Will Be Titled “Homecoming”
Love new experiences and the colour purple. Did I also mention that I am obsessed with K-pop as much as I am with food?