We can barely breathe now and we need someone to pass us the oxygen tank. Why, you ask? Because the titles for Warner Bros’ DC Comics films have been revealed!

On October 15th, Warner Bros’ CEO Kevin Tsujihara made a surprise announcement by revealing the titles of the 9 new DC Comics films that were scheduled through 2020. Zack Snyder’s upcoming superhero film “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” will be the launch pad for the subsequent films in the DC Cinematic Universe after the studio moved forward its release date to March 25, 2016.

Suicide Squad

Slated for release on 5th of August in 2016, DC’s Cinematic Universe will feature its first antihero film “Suicide Squad” and it will be directed by David Ayer. The announcement also confirmed that “Game of Thrones” actor Jason Momoa will be playing the blonde-haired superhero Aquaman.


After gaining her role as Wonder Woman in “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice“, Gal Gadot will reprise her role in her standalone film while Zack Synder will direct another 2 DC Comic films, Justice League Part One and Justice League Part Two, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, and Amy Adams reprising their respective roles.

Ezra Miller as the Flash

The Perks of Being a Wallflower” actor Ezra Miller is set to play The Flash in the DC Cinematic Universe while “The Fast & Furious” actor Dwayne Johnson is set to play Black Adam in “Shazam”. By 2020, there will be a reboot of “Green Lantern” and a standalone film for Cyborg, starring Ray Fisher. According to our source, Tsujihara also stated in the press release there are solo films planned for both Batman and Superman but there are no release dates for both films yet.

The full movie slate is as follows:

  • Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice – March 25, 2016
  • Suicide Squad – August 5, 2016
  • Wonder Woman – June 23, 2017
  • Justice League Part One – November 17, 2017
  • The Flash – March 23, 2018
  • Aquaman – July 27, 2018
  • Shazam – April 5, 2019
  • Justice League Part Two – June 14, 2019
  • Cyborg – April 3, 2020
  • Green Lantern – June 19, 2020

Other than DC Comics films, Warner Bros made announcements about other films such as the Harry Potter spin-off films and the LEGO movies. Based on J.K. Rowling’s original story and screenwriting debut, it was reported that there are 3 films planned for Harry Potter spin-off film “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” and they are set to be released in 2016, 2018, and 2020.


Following the success of “The LEGO Movie“, 3 new LEGO-branded films are slated for release over the next 4 years, starting with “LEGO Ninjago” on September 23, 2016. It was recently confirmed that “LEGO Batman” will have its own solo film on May 26, 2017 and the sequel for “The LEGO Movie” is set to be released in 2018.

Oh man, we don’t know about you but we almost died upon hearing all these news! With so many superhero films coming our way, we just can’t wait to witness the battle between the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the DC Cinematic Universe!


(Source / Featured image)

Previous article#JurassicWorld: Director Colin Trevorrow Says, “The Park Is Open” With Poster
Next articleSK-II Ambassador Lee Yeon-Hee Is Coming To Malaysia
Adrina was our former writer and now contributes to Hype. Find out what she's up to on her IG: @moonsglowslow.