The Strokes announced that their highly anticipated new album, “Comedown Machine” is set for a 26th March 2013 release via RCA Records. Consisting of members Julian Casablancas (lead vocals), Nick Valensi (guitar), Albert Hammond, Jr. (guitar), Nikolai Fraiture (bass), and Fabrizio Moretti (drums), the band previously released four studio albums and has sold over five million albums worldwide!

They’ve also headlined major festivals in the United States and UK, including the Isle of Wight Festival, Lollapalooza, Hurricane Festival, Splendour In The Grass, Rockness, Outside Lands, and Austin City Limits as well as sold out New York City’s Madison Square Garden.


Upon the announcement, The Strokes also confirmed that “All The Time” will be the official first single off the album. “Comedown Machine” has been made available for pre-order on their official website and exclusive album configurations will also be available on the band’s site closer to album release. Pre-orders on iTunes and other retailers, however, will start on 19th February 2013 (Tuesday).

For more information, visit their official website.

Previous articleGaga Can’t Walk, Cancels Tour
Next articleLearning To Love Again With Lawson
Eats, sleeps, & breathes music, but drinks mostly coffee & okay, some wine - sometimes, a little too much. A little too obsessed with the number seven, is deathly afraid of horror movies, believes that she writes better than she speaks, & currently feeling a little strange writing a profile about herself.