Rejoice MRT commuters, the 2nd phase of the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) Line will be up and running next month.

The 1st phase of the project, which consist of 12 stations from Sungai Buloh to Semantan, started operations on 16th December last year. The launch of phase 2 will complete the 51-kilometre MRT SBK Line.

MRT Sungai Buloh – Kajang Line
Source: MRT Malaysia

The 19 stations from Phase 2 are:

  1. Muzium Negara (KL Sentral)
  2. Pasar Seni
  3. Merdeka
  4. Bukit Bintang
  5. Tun Razak Exchange
  6. Cochrane
  7. Maluri
  8. Taman Pertama
  9. Taman Midah
  10. Taman Mutiara
  11. Taman Connaught
  12. Taman Suntex
  13. Sri Raya
  14. Bandar Tun Hussein Onn
  15. Batu 11 Cheras
  16. Bukit Dukung
  17. Sungai Jernih
  18. Stadium Kajang
  19. Kajang

There aren’t any interchange to LRT for MRT’s Phase 1. However, commuters will be able to reach KL Sentral station from the Muzium Negara MRT station via a 240 metres linkway. The linkway will connect you to Menara CIMB, Quill Sentral, St. Regis Hotel and Residences, Hilton Hotel, Le Meridien Hotel, as well as Platinum Sentral.

MRT Sungai Buloh – Kajang Line
Source: MRT Malaysia

It was previously reported that the lowest single stop fare based on the cash fare structure is RM1.10 (e.g.: between Merdeka and Pasar Seni stations), while the maximum cash fare structure is RM6.40 (RM5.50 for cashless fare structure).

Also, the discounts applied to students, senior citizens, and OKU, which is 50% off the usual fare, will be brought forward to the MRT too.

Source: Paul Tan.

Previous articleHype’s Now Playing: G-Dragon – Untitled, 2014 (무제[無題])
Next article#SwishSwish: Katy Perry Says Taylor Swift Tried To “Assassinate” Her Character
Usually awkward & quiet, but gets talkative once the conversation revolves around movies, TV shows, music, and entertainment. (Contact: [email protected])