After almost 3 years, Linkin Park is back with another track.

The song, titled “Heavy”, was released yesterday (Thursday, 16th February) and features the vocals of American singer-songwriter Kiiara. It will be included in their 7th studio album, “One More Light”.

Source: Warner Music

Aside from their new single “Heavy”, the album will include 9 more tracks. They are “Nobody Can Save Me”, “Good Goodbye”, “Talking To Myself”, “Battle Symphony”, “Invisible”, “Sorry For Now”, “Halfway Right”, “One More Light”, and “Sharp Edges”.


The lyrics for the track were co-written by Linkin Park with Julia Michaels (who worked on Justin Bieber’s “Sorry”) and Justin Tranter (famed for Selena Gomez’s “Hands To Myself“). It describes the feeling of being overwhelmed by problems and being unable to control one’s thoughts.

The lyrics goes, “I don’t like my mind right now/ Stacking up problems that are so unnecessary/ Wish that I could slow things down/ I wanna let go but there’s comfort in the panic/ And I drive myself crazy/ Thinking everything’s about me/ Yeah I drive myself crazy/ Cause I can’t escape the gravity“.

The music style strays from their previous releases, but is “Heavy” any good? All we can say is – you’ll either hate it or love it.

Judge for yourself here:

If you liked the song, you can listen to it on Spotify.

“One More Light” will be released on 19th May.

For more info, visit Linkin Park’s official website and Facebook page.

Previous article#GoTS7: Sophie Turner May Have Revealed Who Survives In “Game of Thrones” Season 7
Next articleHype’s Must Watch: The House
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.