Carats, your boys are back with another track.

After teasing fans for weeks, SEVENTEEN is finally back with their 3rd comeback of the year. The music video for “BOOMBOOM (붐붐)” was released at midnight today (Monday, 5th December) and has already amassed around 1 million views on YouTube.

Source: SEVENTEEN's Facebook Page
Source: SEVENTEEN’s Facebook Page

“BOOMBOOM” is the title track for the boy group’s 3rd mini-album “Going Seventeen”, and aside from it, there are 7 other songs. They are “Beautiful”, “Highlight”, “Hope (기대))”, “A Quick Pace (빠른 걸음)”, “Don’t Listen To Me (몰래 듣지 마요)”, “Well (글쎄)”, and Laughter (웃음꽃)”.


However, what makes this album truly special is how the group’s sub-units each have a track to their name. For example, “Hope” is performed by the hip hop team while “Don’t Listen To Me” is the anthem for the vocal team.

The group also come together to perform a few tracks, namely “A Quick Pace”, “Laughter”, and of course, their title track – “BOOMBOOM”. The music video of the track also shows off an energetic side of the idol boy group while they showcase their sharp and synchronised dance moves.


SEVENTEEN debuted in 2015 under Pledis Entertainment (responsible for After School, Pledis Girlz, and NU’EST), and was split into 3 different sub-units with different areas of specialisation.

There is the hip-hop unit, consisting of S.Coups, Wonwoo, Mingyu, and Vernon; the vocal unit, which includes Woozi, Jeonghan, Joshua, DK, and Seungkwan; and the performance unit; made up of Hoshi, Jun, The8, and Dino.

For more info, visit SEVENTEEN’s official website and Facebook page.

Previous article#Marvel: Netflix’s “Luke Cage” To Get Season 2
Next article#Hollywood: It’s A Glee-union At Becca Tobin & Zach Martin’s Wedding Ceremony
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.