Hey EXO-Ls (as fans of EXO are lovingly known), your favourite idol group’s first sub-unit has finally released their debut album!

EXO-CBX (엑소-첸백시) is made up of 3 EXO members – Chen, Baekhyun, and Xiumin – and as promised, the visuals for their title track, “Hey Mama!”, was dropped at midnight on 31st October.

Source: EXO-K
Source: EXO-K

Prior to the release of the trio’s first debut album, SM Entertainment teased fans with several individual and group promo images.


The teaser photos, which were uploaded to both EXO’s official Facebook page and SM Town’s Twitter, shows the boys donning colourful outfits and 70s inspired accessories such as tinted sunglasses, berets, and neck scarves.

Take a look at the teaser photos here:

The “Mama” in “Hey Mama!” refers to an attractive woman while the song is said to be about “enjoying parties to make it a special day”.

The music video begins with Chen and Xiumin working lifelessly in an office while Baekhyun, who wears a detective-like attire, is chilling alone on the rooftop. Besides that, the clip features Xiumin and Baekhyun rapping, the trio’s fun choreography, and colourful props.


EXO-CBX’s first mini-album consists of 5 tracks including “The One”, “Juliet”, “Rhythm After Summer”, and “Cherish”.

For more information, visit EXO-CBX’s official mini-site, EXO-K’s Facebook page, and EXO-M’s Facebook page.


Source: EXO-CBX’s Spotify.

Previous article#KonsertHighNote2016: Ziana Zain, Jaclyn Victor, & Azlan Typewriter To Hold Special Concert In November
Next article#Wedding: Michael Phelps & Nicole Johnson Tie The Knot Again At Private Beachside Wedding
Love new experiences and the colour purple. Did I also mention that I am obsessed with K-pop as much as I am with food?