EXO Chen’s collaboration track with Alesso is finally out!

Released at 11pm Malaysian time yesterday (Thursday, 6th October), the SM Station track, titled “Years”, is a remake of Alesso’s 2012 hit song of the same name, which featured singer Matthew Koma.

Source: SM Station's Instagram
Source: SM Station’s Instagram

“Years” is a track under SM Entertainment’s EDM label, ScreaM Records, and it is one of the powerhouse’s project under the “SM TOWN: New Culture Technology” program. ScreaM aims to collaborate with the hottest EDM DJs both in and outside of South Korea and its first song was “Wave” by R3hab and f(x) members Luna and Amber.


The music video for the track is a trippy affair, as it offers the lyrics of the song in a psychedelic way. It also features 2 mysterious guys, who can be seen running throughout the video. The track also perfectly showcases Chen’s vocals, and the repetitive chorus of “These will be the years” ensures that the song gets stuck in your head.


SM Station is SM Entertainment’s digital music project, designed to release 1 track per week for 52 weeks. The project aims to showcase the musical capabilities of a different artiste every week, including artistes from within SM Entertainment and also other music labels.

Which version do you think sounds better? Chen’s or Matthew’s? Tell us what you think in the comments box below!

For more info, visit SM Entertainment’s official website and SM Station’s Instagram.

Previous article#ItTakesCourage: Malaysians, You’re Up Next For Ray-Ban’s Courage Challenge!
Next article#ThisIsLove: Eric Chou To Hold Live Showcase In Malaysia This December
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.