Hottest (as 2PM fans are lovingly known), JYP Entertainment has finally dropped 2PM (투피엠)’s latest full-length album, “Gentlemen’s Game”!

The album consists of 11 tracks and after releasing several teaser images and videos, the music video for their title track, “Promise (I’ll Be)”, was released at midnight on Tuesday (13th September).


“Gentlemen’s Game” is said to “show a different masculine image than 2PM’s previous ‘beast-idol’ concept”. True to their statement, “Promise” is more mellow and mature compared to the idol group’s fast-tempo title tracks such as “Hands Up” and “My House” (우리집). It was also revealed that Jun.K, Junho, Taecyeon, and Chansung were involved in writing and composing all of the songs.


Like their previous visuals, the rated-15 music video for “Promise” focuses on each member’s perspective. There isn’t any group choreography shown in the video, but fans get to see the members’ solo dances and some steamy scenes between the boys and the actresses. Other scenes include a very angry Nickhun standing on a roof while throwing away a bouquet of roses, Taecyeon leaning for a kiss in the bathroom, Jun.K eating grapes with a girl in bed (why Jun why?), and Chansung playing chess alone.

Watch the music video below:

“Gentlemen’s Game” includes other tracks such as “Giv u Class”, “Uneasy”, “Make Love”, “Never”, and “Can’t Stop Feeling”.

For more information, visit 2PM’s official Facebook page.

Sources: 2PM’s Facebook page / Featured image: YouTube screenshot.

Previous article#PLAYDayOut: Play Club KL’s Movement For World Domination, One Party At A Time
Next article#Hollywood: “Pitch Perfect” Stars Anna Camp & Skylar Astin’s Aca-Awesome Wedding
Love new experiences and the colour purple. Did I also mention that I am obsessed with K-pop as much as I am with food?