EXO sure knows how to keep their fans hyped up. Barely 6 months after the release of their last Christmas album “Sing For You“, the Korean-Chinese boy group is back again with their album “EX’ACT“.

The best thing about this album? They’re back with 2 title tracks, which means that we’ll get to feast our eyes on the attractive boys of EXO not once, but twice! The 1st song, “Lucky One”, was released at 11pm yesterday (Wednesday, 8th June) on SM Entertainment’s official YouTube.

Source: SM Entertainment YouTube
Source: SM Entertainment YouTube

Fans went into a frenzy as it portrayed the EXO boys as emotionless patients in what is presumed to be a mental hospital. The idols were shown to be locked in a hospital ward, with nurses/cyborgs running blood tests on them while they try to escape.


When they finally manage to flee the room, several nurses can be seen trying to stop them. In line with their EXO planet concept, the members were each granted a superpower, and it is with this ability that they defeat the enemies and escape the hospital.

SM Entertainment describes “Lucky One” as a “funky R&B dance track” which “talks about a man who wants to find his destined lover”. While we’re not sure if the lyrics fit the concept of the music video, we won’t deny that it provided us with some very strong and arresting visuals as well as engaging camerawork.

Enough with the talking, here’s the music video:

Don’t forget to give some love to the Chinese version:

Did you like the music video? Let us know what you think by leaving a comment in the comments box below!

The physical album of “EX’ACT” is available in all major music stores, while the online version can be streamed through iTunes or Spotify.


For more information, visit EXO’s official website and Facebook page.

Previous articleHype’s Now Playing: Justin Bieber – Company
Next articleHype’s Now Playing: EXO (엑소) – Monster
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.