Spring is all about new beginnings. Blooming flowers, the warmer wind breeze, and not to forget the return of our favourite K-Pop boys (and men).

Brace yourselves K-Pop fans (especially you ladies out there) because this month, we will see an intense battle between some of South Korea’s most popular idol boy groups. Here is the lowdown on the 8 male groups that will be returning in April:

1. Block B


Hip hop oriented group Block B (블락비) has finally made their Korean comeback! Fans have been patiently waiting for 2 years for the boys’ return as they have been focusing on their Japanese activities since their last album, “H.E.R”.

For the first time ever, the group dropped a noir-ballad as their lead track. “A Few Years Later (몇 년 후에)” is a bittersweet song about a break up accompanied by smooth beats that complement the members’ vocal talents and rap skills. Although the name and release date of the new album is still not known, we look forward to hear from Block B soon!

For more information on Block B, visit their official website and Facebook page.


“Remember That” time when BTOB (비투비) serenaded us with a beautiful song for Spring? That’s right, the members of CUBE Entertainment’s boy band are ready to sweep you off your feet with their 8th mini album. Their title track, “Remember That”, is an acoustic folk-pop song that is warm like the Spring breeze, yet sad and blue like the Spring rain. Other tracks such as “Killing Me”, “Draw”, “Anymore”, and “So Pretty” will be included in the album as well.

The album was released on 28th March 2016. For more information, hit up on BTOB’s Facebook page.


3. DAY6

DAY6 made their debut last year as JYP Entertainment’s first rock band and has gained a great deal of attention with their alternative rock musical style. Now, they are back with their 2nd mini album “Daydream” as 5-member group after Junhyeok’s departure. Despite having less one member, the boys sound awesome in their new track “Letting Go (놓아 놓아 놓아)”, which is about letting go of a relationship that has been holding up for too long.

All members participated in songwriting for the 6-track album. Other songs include “First Time”, “Blood”, “Sing Me”, “Hunt”, and “Hope (바래)”.

“Daydream” was released on 30th March 2016. For more information, visit DAY6’s official website and Facebook page.

4. CNBlue

It has been nearly 7 months since CNBLUE (씨엔블루‬) came out with “Cinderella” and now they’re back with their 6th mini album! Their latest mini album, titled “Blueming”, is a clever play on words by combining “blooming” (because it’s Spring) and “blue” from CNBlue. The album will consist of 5 tracks which are “You’re So Fine (이렇게예뻤나‬)”, “The Seasons”, “Young Forever”, “Without You”, and “Stay Sober” – all written and composed by members Yonghwa, Jonghyun, and Jungshin.

Though not much information was revealed by the group’s agency, from the looks of their Facebook cover photo, we are assuming that “You’re So Fine” will be the title track. We can’t wait to hear it!

“Blueming” drops on 4th April 2016. For more information and teaser images, you can visit CNBlue’s official website and Facebook page.


Any Starlights in the house? Get super hyped because the boys from VIXX (빅스‬) are preparing to blow your minds away with “Conception“. Jellyfish Entertainment released their video teaser on Tuesday (29th March) and it shows an image of a white metallic heart against a black background with the words, “VIXX 2016 Conception”. It is said that this new concept might have been the product of the “maknae” (youngest member) Hyuk’s creativity. Fans should definitely expect something dramatic as VIXX is known for their unique concepts, such as the take on a love slave in their previous album, “Chained Up”.

The album will be released on 19th April 2016. For more information, visit VIXX’s official website and Facebook page.


Source: All Kpop

The boys of HISTORY (히스토리) have not been having any promotional activities for a year now and we are definitely hyped to see the boys’ transformation! The group’s agency announced that a 5th mini album, titled “HIM”, will be released in April. No details about the album’s songs yet, but this comeback will surely be a treat for fans who have been patiently waiting for their idols.

“HIM” is due out on 11th April 2016. For more information and teaser images (hint, there will be abs!), visit HISTORY’s Facebook page.

7. Boys Republic

Get ready to chant “Na Na Na” with Boys Republic (소년공화국) because they are back with  their 3rd mini album “[BR:evolution]” and a totally different look. From being sweet pretty boys to tough baddies, their title track “Get Down” is a dark rock song with an incredibly catchy chorus that is bound to get you hooked! Other tracks from the album include “Eyes On Me (지켜만 봐)”, “V.I.P”, and “Song For You (널 위했던 노래)”.

“[BR:evolution]” was released on 30th March 2016. For more information on VIXX, hit up on their Facebook page.

8. Homme

Power vocal duo Homme (옴므) consists of 2AM’s leader Chang Min and Lee Hyun of the former group 8Eight. Their latest single, titled “Come To Me”, is a sweet and refreshing song that you would expect to hear during Spring. The music video is also a cute one-sided love story about a cameraman and an actress.

“Come To Me” was released on 1st April 2016. For more information on Homme, visit their Facebook page.

Which of the above groups/idols top your list? Are there other boy bands’ comebacks that we’ve missed out on? Let us know in the comment box below 🙂

Sources: All Kpop, Officially K Music, Soompi.

Previous article#ParkHaeJin: “Cheese In The Trap” Actor To Join The Star Awards 2016 In Singapore
Next articleHype’s Now Playing: Rihanna – Kiss It Better
Love new experiences and the colour purple. Did I also mention that I am obsessed with K-pop as much as I am with food?