GRAMMY-nominated electronic musician Armin van Buuren will release his 6th and latest full-length studio album, “Embrace” on 29th October 2015.

The full tracklist of the album will be revealed today during the 733rd episode of Armin’s weekly “A State of Trance” (ASOT) radio show. And beginning today, “Embrace” will be available for digital pre-order; the physical pre-order has been available since 3rd September.

Armin van Buuren Embrace


Truly a remarkable and comprehensive work-of-art, “Embrace” is quite possibly Armin’s best creative effort to date. With more than 17 years as a professional DJ and producer to his credit, Armin has developed a finely honed ability to create the most dynamic music. It’s music that’s as aurally stimulating as it is emotionally dense.

“Embrace” includes genre-shattering collaborations. The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. Embrace (feat. Eric Vloeimans)
  2. Another You (feat. Mr. Probz)
  3. Strong Ones (feat. Cimo Fränkel)
  4. Make It Right (feat. Angel Taylor)
  5. Face Of Summer (feat. Sarah Decourcy)
  6. Heading Up High (feat. Kensington)
  7. Gotta Be Love (feat. Lyrica Anderson)
  8. Hands To Heaven (feat. Rock Mafia)
  9. Caught In The Slipstream (feat. BullySongs)
  10. Embargo (with Cosmic Gate)
  11. Freefall (feat. BullySongs)
  12. Indestructible (feat. DBX)
  13. Old Skool
  14. Off The Hook (with Hardwell)
  15. Looking For Your Name (feat. Gavin DeGraw)

Said Armin of the stylistic diversity of his “Embrace” album:

Each of the instruments you see on the album cover – which was shot by Anton Corbijn – was an instrument actually used on the album! I thought it would be a real challenge to myself to try to create dance music using all of these disparate instruments. I really wanted to push myself past my comfort zone and create something very exciting not just for me, but for all the lovers of music out there. I hope you enjoy it.

Judging by the ecstatic reaction of audiences whenever Armin plays his album cuts onstage, he has, once again, succeeded.

Watch the world-premiere of “Embrace,” the title track of the album, live at TomorrowWorld (27th September):

Go here to pre-order “Embrace”.


For more information, visit Armin van Buuren’s website or Facebook page. Don’t forget – he’s also on Twitter and Instagram 🙂

Previous article#GarfieldRunMY: The “Garfield Run” Is Coming To Malaysia!
Next article#ItsTheShip2015: Father & Son Duo Marco V & Thomas Newson Join Lineup
Eats, sleeps, & breathes music, but drinks mostly coffee & okay, some wine - sometimes, a little too much. A little too obsessed with the number seven, is deathly afraid of horror movies, believes that she writes better than she speaks, & currently feeling a little strange writing a profile about herself.