Hype’s Now Playing: Disclosure – Hourglass (ft. Lion Babe)

Oh man, Disclosure. Please never stop whatever you guys are doing with your music because it’s so deliciously good.

From Sam Smith to Kwabs to Gregory Porter, the British music duo has been kicking it with some talented artistes left, right, and centre. After performing “Hourglass” at their Wild Life Festival earlier in June, producers Guy and Howard Lawrence dropped the studio version of the track today.

Disclsoure Hourglass ft. Lion Babe
Source: vk.com

“Hourglass” is one of the songs that will be featured in Disclosure’s upcoming album, “Caracal“. It features Lion Babe, a New York-based neo-soul duo comprising of Jillian Hervey and Lucas Goodman.

There’s a consistent sound in “Caracal” because similar to what they did to “Willing & Able” and “Holding On“, the Lawrence brothers meld Lion Babe’s smooth R&B vocals with their sensual, soulful beats in “Hourglass”. It’s one sure sign that Disclosure is currently doing what they do best as they constantly lure us in with their addictive deep house tunes.

Regarding the collaboration, Jillian Hervey of Lion Babe said in a statement:

This is the first time I have done a “Feature” record and I am glad it was with Disclosure.

Not only am I a genuine fan of them, but I love house music and thought it would be a great collaboration and opportunity,” she added.

Listen to “Hourglass” below:

YouTube video

“Caracal” is the follow up to Disclosure’s debut album, “Seattle”. It is one star-studded album as multiple award-winning artistes such as Lorde, The Weeknd, and Miguel are lending their talents to the LP too.

The full track list of “Caracal” is as follows:

  1. Nocturnal (feat. The Weeknd)
  2. Omen(feat. Sam Smith)
  3. Holding On (feat. Gregory Porter)
  4. Hourglass (feat. Lion Babe)
  5. Willing and Able (feat. Kwabs)
  6. Magnets (feat. Lorde)
  7. Jaded
  8. Good Intentions (feat. Miguel)
  9. Superego (feat. Nao)
  10. Echoes
  11. Masterpiece (feat. Jordan Rakei)
  12. Molecules
  13. Moving Mountains (feat. Brendan Reilly)
  14. Bang That
  15. Afterthought

Slated for release on 25th September 2015, “Caracal” is currently available for pre-order via iTunes.

Stay tuned for more updates on their official website, FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Follow us on Instagram, Facebook or Telegram for more updates and breaking news.