June is already proving itself to be the most epic month this year as Korean idol boy groups EXO and BIGBANG are going head-to-head through their latest singles.

Soon after BIGBANG dropped the official music video for “Bang Bang Bang“, a music video teaser for EXO’s “Love Me Right” was also released on SM Entertainment‘s official YouTube channel.

EXO Love Me Right


“Love Me Right” is the title track for EXO’s upcoming “EXODUS” repackaged album of the same name. It was made to show the members’ gratitude towards their fans, especially those who have supported them since their debut era. Tao of EXO-M was excluded from promoting the song together with the rest of the members as he was not involved in recording it. In fact, it was reported that he will be attending a press conference for his endorsement on the same day as EXO’s repackage release.

Slated for release on 3rd June, the repackaged album will feature the original 10 songs from “EXODUS” and 4 unreleased songs.

The titles of the new tracks are:

  1. Tender Love
  2. First Love
  3. Promise (EXO 2014)
  4. Love Me Right

It was revealed that “Tender Love” is a song written and composed by Dynamic Duo’s Gaeko. The song is said to be “a charming track with a trendy sound and witty lyrics”. Lay took part in composing “Promise (EXO 2014)” while members Chanyeol and Chen wrote the lyrics. “First Love”, which tells the story of a fairytale-like first love, was previously revealed through EXO’s official homepage during “Call Me Baby” promotions as a bonus track for fans.

Check out the music video teaser of “Love Me Right” below:

And that’s not all!

SM Entertainment also released a slew of teaser images along with the above teaser. Take a look at ’em in the gallery below:


EXO will kick off their music show promotions on 4th June at “M!Countdown”, followed by performances on “Music Bank” (5th June), “Music Core” (6th June), and “Inkigayo” (7th June).

Soure: Soompi

Previous article#KitKat: Nestle Malaysia Introduces 2 Explosive New Kit Kat CHUNKY Flavours
Next article#PTXKUL: Pentatonix Proves They’re Aca-Awesome Without Instruments
Adrina was our former writer and now contributes to Hype. Find out what she's up to on her IG: @moonsglowslow.