The Queen of K-pop is back!

Not only did SM Entertainment release the album tracklist for BoA‘s latest album, but the company also teased fans with 2 preview videos of her tracks, namely “Home” and “Smash”.

Source: BoA Facebook
Source: BoA Facebook

“Home” is a slow track with a very mellow feeling while “Smash” is an upbeat dance track.


The preview tracks are both 13-second long, but they gave fans a gist of what the album will bring. As both songs bring very different vibes, fans can be sure that the album will feature songs of different music genres.

Listen to the teasers here:

The tracklist of the album has also been released, and it includes “Home”, “Smash”, and the pre-release track “Who Are You”.

The full studio album contains 12 tracks, with artistes such as Gaeko and Eddy Kim lending their strength to the South Korean songbird. The talented singer also composed and wrote the lyrics to all of the songs in the album.

Source: BoA Facebook
Source: BoA Facebook

The music video teaser for the title track “Kiss My Lips” is set to be released at midnight on 9th May.

UPDATE (8th May, 5:11PM):


SM Entertainment took to Twitter to release another 2 preview tracks, titled “Double Jack” and “Shattered”.

“Double Jack” is a buoyant and cheerful song which will lift up your spirits while “Shattered” incorporates electronic beats with BoA’s bare vocals.

Listen to it here:

BoA’s 8th album will be released on multiple music sites on 12th May while the physical album will be available in stores from 13th May onwards.

Sources: allkpop (1) (2), SMTOWN Twitter

Previous article#FSOEVol3: Aly & Fila Drops 3rd Instalment Of “Future Sound Of Egypt” Series
Next articleHype’s Now Playing: Nero – The Thrill
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.