Never ceasing to be the most highly anticipated trance compilation of the year,”A State of Trance 2015” is now officially available on all digital stores. In the weeks leading up to the release, Armin van Buuren premiered one record per week during his “A State Of Trance” radio show, offering fans a sneak preview into the 12th instalment of the annual compilation.

Coming off of a year that saw Armin van Buuren receive a Grammy nomination and several platinum awards for “This Is What It Feels Like”, a world tour that reached over 500,000 visitors across 5 continents, and a slew of other prestigious awards — what could be next for the man fuelled by an undying passion for trance, Armin van Buuren?


Never one to rest on his laurels, Armin has constantly sought to expand and build upon the genre he helped define, opening up new worlds for not only himself, but also for his fellow performers and of course, audiences around the world. A quick glance at recent tour photos reveals the new scale of the “A State of Trance” experience, especially when compared to the humble beginnings of it all so many years ago.

The 12th instalment in the series, “A State of Trance 2015” marks the start of life on a bigger stage.


With a brand new collaboration with Mark Sixma entitled “Panta Rhei” and a selection of Armin’s personal favourites, the excitement for 2015 has only just begun. In addition to an exclusive Gareth Emery remix of Cosmic Gate, the album also has a whopping 26 exclusive and unreleased tracks, including never-before-heard songs from Armada Music artists Protoculture, Alexander Popov, Orjan Nilsen, 2 new Gaia songs, and the fan-anticipated Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Betsie Larkin – “Safe Inside You”.

Armin will once again seamlessly mix his top picks into a continuous journey, taking listeners new and old with him for a wild experience. The first set is titled “On the Beach”, and the second is called “In the Club”, representing the 2 sides of the coin of a perfect musical experience. It’s this diversity that has led the compilation to be once again nominated for an IDMA in 2015, after having won the award in 2014 and having either won or been nominated every year since 2005.

Armin van Buuren

The full tracklist is as follows:

Set 1: On the Beach


Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Going Home (Gareth Emery Remix) [Armin van Buuren’s Intro Mix]
Protoculture – Pegasus
Dawn – The Truth We Can’t Escape
Adam Szabo & Willem De Roo – Looking Back
Orjan Nilsen – The Edge
DRYM – Calipso
Denis Kenzo & Sarah Lynn – Ashes
Fabio XB & Liuck feat. Christina Novelli – Step Into The Light
Ruben de Ronde feat. Victoria Ray – Dreams Come True (DRYM Remix)
ilan Bluestone – Tesseract
Moiez & Alina Renae with Mike Shiver & Rapha – What I Need (Ronski Speed Remix)
Mino Safy – When The Sun Smiles
Eximinds & Yan Space – Atlas
Venom One & Tomas Heredia – Moments
Canberra & Astrid Suryanto – UP (Mike Saint-Jules Remix)
Timmus – Still Alive
Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat Natalie Gioia – 4Ever (Dub Mix)
Simon Patterson feat. Matt Adey – Time Stood Still

Set 2: In The Club

Armin van Buuren – Together (In A State of Trance) (Intro Mix)
Talemono – Overload
Alexander Popov – Multiverse
Andrew Rayel – Find Your Harmony (Driftmoon Stellar Mix)
Craig Connelly & Dan Thompson – Welcome To Earth
Faruk Sabanci – Albino
Fisherman & Hawkins and Gal Abutbul – United
Armin van Buuren & Mark Sixma – Panta Rhei
Eximinds & Vigel – Handprint
Arisen Flame & Driftmoon – Live Your Dream
Gaia – Carnation
Jorn van Deynhoven – Freaks (Festival Mix)
Gaia – In Principio
Gai Barone – Mr. Slade (Solarstone Pure Mix)
Standerwick & Philippe El Sisi feat. Ana Criado – Magic Light
Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Betsie Larkin – Safe Inside You
Allen Watts – Gravity
Dan Stone – Proteus
Aly & Fila feat. Roxanne Emery – Shine (Club Mix)

This year will celebrate ASOT Episode #700, with the ASOT Festival touring the world in what will surely be one of the most ambitious trance tours ever devised. The world’s first festival based upon a radio show, ASOT Festival proves the growing strength of not only Armin and A State of Trance, but of the genre itself.

Once you get to the top, the only way forward is to dare to dream even higher. This is “A State of Trance 2015”:

After weeks of eagerly awaiting the release of Armins iconic compilation, the moment is finally here. “A State of Trance 2015” is out now!

Want it? Download it on iTunes or listen via Spotify.

Previous article#FiftyShadesOfGrey: Director Sam Taylor-Johnson Drops Out Of Sequel
Next article#Hardwell: World Reigning #1 DJ/Producer Bags 5 More IDMAs
Eats, sleeps, & breathes music, but drinks mostly coffee & okay, some wine - sometimes, a little too much. A little too obsessed with the number seven, is deathly afraid of horror movies, believes that she writes better than she speaks, & currently feeling a little strange writing a profile about herself.