The anticipation for FTISLAND‘s comeback is almost over. Following FNC Entertainment’s recent announcement about the band’s Korean comeback, the schedule for the release of their upcoming album was released on their official homepage.

A brand new teaser photo was released alongside the schedule.



F.T. Island (abbreviation for Five Treasure Island) is a 5-member South Korean pop-rock band, which consists of leader Choi Jong-hoon, lead vocalist Lee Hong-gi, bassist Lee Jae-jin, guitarist Song Seung-hyun, and drummer Choi Min-hwan. The band made their debut in 2007 with their 1st album “Cheerful Sensibility” and their debut song “Lovesick” topped the K-Pop charts for 8 consecutive weeks. The band is considered to be South Korea’s 1st instrumental idol band.

According to Soompi, the group will return to the stage with their 5th full-length album titled “I Will” on 23rd March. Prior to their comeback, a pre-release track is expected to be released on 17th March while the album’s tracklist will be unveiled on 18th March. The official music video for a track from their upcoming album will be released on 23rd March, but a snippet of the video will be shown on 20th March through a special teaser video.


This would mark the band’s 1st Korean comeback since the release of their 5th mini album “The Mood” on 18th November 2013. Seunghyun previously teased his fans with a snippet of the group’s new song through a short video on Instagram.

No further details regarding their comeback were announced but what do you think their concept is going to look like? Share your thoughts in the comment box below.

(Source: Soompi)

Previous article#ZoukClubKL: Andrew Rayel Is Set To Bring #Eiforya To Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Next article#Checkmate: Zouk Club Kuala Lumpur Turns 11 + Win VIP Passes!
Adrina was our former writer and now contributes to Hype. Find out what she's up to on her IG: @moonsglowslow.