Super Junior-M’s Zhoumi won’t be performing on the stage alone because fellow member, Kyuhyun, is set to debut as a solo singer too!

On 6th Nov, SM Entertainment made a surprise announcement that Kyuhyun is the next Super Junior member to make his solo debut with his 1st mini album called “At Gwanghwamun”.

Kyuhyun 1st mini album


Kyuhyun, who is also the main vocalist of Super Junior, is set to release his 1st mini album on 13th Nov. The music style is unclear at the moment but judging from the teaser image, autumn will be a major inspiration for his album’s concept.

As the singer has a very soothing voice, we can assume that the album might contain a lot of ballad songs, which we totally love!

Kyuhyun’s solo debut is coming after his group released their comeback album, MAMACITA in late August. After promoting their album for almost 2 months, SM Entertainment announced that Kyuhyun’s fellow member, Shindong will enlist on 25th Nov to serve his compulsory stint in the Korean military. Thus, the rest of the members are currently focusing on their solo activities.

UPDATE (November 10th):

Prior to the release of his solo album, Kyuhyun has given a sneak peak at the album by revealing the full track list of “At Gwanghwamun”.

Kyuhyun 1st Mini Album

There are 7 songs in total in his solo album, one of them is composed by Kyuhyun himself. In fact, the lyrics of his self-composed song “My Thoughts, Your Memories” is written by fellow label mate, TVXQ’s Changmin.

Kyuhyun’s fans are in for a double treat as the singer himself has also revealed a snippet of “Flying, Deep in the Night” via SMTOWN’s official YouTube channel. Listen to the song below:


So, what do you think of the song? Are you excited about Kyuhyun’s solo debut? Share your thoughts in the comments box below!


Previous articleMichelle Yeoh’s Father Passes Away
Next article#StarWarsEpisodeVII: It’s Called #TheForceAwakens
Adrina was our former writer and now contributes to Hype. Find out what she's up to on her IG: @moonsglowslow.