Photo via Rolling Stone
Photo via Rolling Stone

(Featured image via Daft Punk on Facebook)

The French duo originally released a limited-edition of the Human After All remix album exclusively in Japan in 2006, making it difficult for fans outside of Japan to download the remix tracks. But now, 8 years later, Daft Punk has finally released the album worldwide and it’s huge! The 15-track compilation includes remixes from Justice, Soulwax, SebastiAn, Basement Jaxx, and more. The album also features a team up of Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, one half of Daft Punk, with Éric Chedeville on Le Knight Club’s remix of “Technologic”.

The Human After All remix album includes more of a broken down, tech house feel than the original tracks making it very refreshing to see and hear remixers add their own personal style to each of these originals. Stream the album below:



Previous articleHype’s Now Playing: SPICA – I Did It
Next articleHype’s Movie Review: #TMNT, A Flop Or Not?
Bryna spends most of her time obsessing over cars and sports, particularly football while keeping updated with the entertainment scene. From raves to rock concerts, Bryna listens to all sorts of genres and is also a fan of horror and action movies.