Yesterday (Wednesday, 21st October), the Ministry of Health (MoH) revealed a total of 26 districts nationwide that have been classified as Covid-19 red zones.

This is based on data provided by the Health Ministry’s Crisis Preparedness and Response Centre (CPRC) from the last 2 weeks (7th October till 21st October). The red zones in Malaysia are located in Kedah, Penang, Perak, Selangor and Sabah.

Source: MoH
Red Zones
Source: MoH

The Covid-19 red zones in Malaysia are:


– Kota Setar, Kedah
– Pokok Sena, Kedah
– Timur Laut, Penang
– Seberang Perai Selatan, Penang
– Klang, Selangor
– Petaling, Selangor
– Hulu Langat, Selangor
– Gombak, Selangor
– Kuala Langat, Selangor
– Lahad Datu, Sabah
– Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
– Sandakan, Sabah
– Tuaran, Sabah
– Kunak, Sabah
– Papar, Sabah
– Semporna, Sabah
– Tawau, Sabah
– Putatan, Sabah
– Penampang, Sabah
– Ranau, Sabah
– Beauford, Sabah
– Kota Belud, Sabah
– Keningau, Sabah
– Tambunan, Sabah
– Kudat, Sabah

Red Zones
Source: MoH

As of yesterday, Sabah currently has a total of 6,017 active cases so far. Selangor is the second highest by state, with 939 active cases.

Source: MoH.

Previous articleBella Dally Apologises After Being Detained For Flouting CMCO
Next articleHun Haqeem’s Management Issues Statement Regarding Leaked NSFW Clip
Usually awkward & quiet, but gets talkative once the conversation revolves around movies, TV shows, music, and entertainment. (Contact: [email protected])