We’re not even the year end yet, but some of us are already planning our holidays for 2020. It’s never too early to plan ahead around those upcoming long weekends.

Because, really, who doesn’t like long weekends right? The longer, the better!

As we mentioned last year, you can “stretch” your weekends with your leaves. Even if you aren’t travelling, taking some me-time to discharge is recommended. There are going to be a few “dry months” in February, March, June, and November. But otherwise, you can maximise your holidays by using your annual leaves properly.

The official national public holidays in 2020 are:

  1. New Year’s Day: 1st January (Wednesday)
  2. Chinese New Year: 25th – 26th January (Saturday & Sunday)
  3. Ramadan: 24th April (Friday)
  4. Labour Day: 1st May (Friday)
  5. Wesak Day: 7th May (Thursday)
  6. Hari Raya Qurban: 31st July (Friday)
  7. Awal Muharram: 20th August (Thursday)
  8. National Day: 31st August (Monday)
  9. Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s Birthday: 9th September (Wednesday)
  10. Malaysia Day: 16th September (Wednesday)
  11. Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday: 29th October (Thursday)
  12. Christmas Day: 25th December (Friday)

ADVERTISEMENT

These are the 5 long weekends (without vacation leave):

  • Ramadan: 24th – 26th April (Friday – Sunday)
  • Labour Day: 1st – 3rd May (Friday – Sunday)
  • Hari Raya Haji: 31st Jul – 2nd Aug (Friday – Sunday)
  • National Day: 29th – 31st Aug (Saturday – Monday)
  • Christmas: 25th – 27th December (Friday – Sunday)

By using the cheatsheet, all you need to do is apply additional leaves (at the blue coloured label on the image below to increase your precious long weekends. So when is it advisable to apply leaves? Read on:

1. 2 Days Leave on 30th & 31st December 2019 (Monday & Tuesday) -> 28 December – 1 January (Saturday – Wednesday) = 5 days

2. 1 Day Leave on 8th May (Friday) -> 7 – 10 May (Thursday – Sunday) = 4 days

3. 1 Day Leave on 21st August (Friday) -> 20 – 23 August (Thursday – Sunday) = 4 days

4. 2 Days Leave on 14th – 15th September (Monday & Tuesday) -> 12 – 16 September (Saturday – Wednesday) = 5 days

5. 1 Day Leave on 30th October (Friday) -> 29 October – 1 November (Thursday – Sunday) = 4 days

Source: LetsGoHoliday

*Dates shown are only preliminary and could be subject to change.

Happy vacay planning ?

ADVERTISEMENT

Source: LetsGoHoliday.

Previous articleOksana Voevodina Discloses 10 Personal Facts About Her Background
Next articleThis Burger Shop Launches Musang King Durian Burger For Durian Season
Justin
Usually awkward & quiet, but gets talkative once the conversation revolves around movies, TV shows, music, and entertainment. (Contact: [email protected])