The past week has seen awesome releases from several K-pop groups and artistes.

From the comeback of Wanna One, to the debut of A.C.E., the songs released on the first week of June will surely brighten your week up. To conclude the week, we’ve compiled all the MVs released in the past week:

1.  Wanna One – “Light (켜줘)”


Released on 4th June, “Light” marks the release of their 3rd mini-album and 1st special album. Apart from the title track, the 11-member group split up into 4 sub-units and collaborated with different artistes.

Meanwhile, “Light” is written by iHwak and Royal Dive. It is described as an “up-tempo dance track based on the 2-step garage genre”, and includes trap rhythms as well.

2. fromis_9 – “DKDK (두근두근)”

Title track “DKDK” is from the group’s 2nd mini-album “To.Day”. It is a future synth pop track that “harmoniously mixes a unique sound with fromis_9’s voices”.

The members also showed off their skills as Song Hayoung, Park Jiwon, and Lee Seoyeon participated in the lyrics writing of the track. 5 other songs are included in the mini-album.

3. Yubin – “숙녀 (淑女)”


“Lady” marks Yubin’s solo debut. The former Wonder Girls member dropped her solo single on 5th June, which has been in preparation for months. The song, which is of the city pop genre, expresses the emotions of a guy and woman through the hectic daily life in the city.

I got a lot of good experience out of Wonder Girls, and my solo album genre, city pop, was also influenced by Wonder Girls’s retro vibe,” Yubin said of the song.

4. Katie – “Remember”

The “K-pop Star 4” winner has gone through some trying times. She signed with YG Entertainment 3 years ago, but no album was released. Right after signing with AXIS, a new company founded by former YG creative director SINXITY, she released “Remember”.

“Remember”, a future R&B track, is only the first of a series of songs that will be released by Katie.

5. A.C.E – “Take Me Higher”

After around a year, A.C.E has finally made their comeback. 2 members of the group were finalists of the survival reality show “MIXNINE”, but the scrapping of the project group saw their comeback.

“Take Me Higher”, the title track for their first EP “Adventures in Wonderland”, is a medium tempo electronic pop track. Unfortunately, member Chan couldn’t join the comeback as he is in another project group, UNB.

6. ONF – “Complete (널 만난 순간)”

Similar to A.C.E, 2 of the members were supposed to debut in the “MIXNINE” project group. Fortunately for fans, the cancellation of the group meant that their boys could comeback as a full group.

“Complete” is part of their 2nd mini-album “You Complete Me”. The track contains “a refreshing feel with a house beat” and the MV sees them dancing adorably.

Which release is your favourite?

Sources: soompi (1) (2).

Previous articleMeet The Actor Who Will Be Playing Mulan’s New Love Interest
Next article(NSFW) Beyonce & Jay-Z Share Naked Photos From Their Marriage
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.