“Ko Ko Bop” is finally out! As promised, SM Entertainment has dropped the music video for EXO’s (엑소) new track at 6pm KST on Tuesday (18th July).

Taken from the group’s 4th album “The War”, the head-bobbing song is described as an energetic reggae song with rhythmical reggae and bass guitar sounds. Besides that, members Chen, Chanyeol, and Baekhyun have participated in writing the lyrics, which talk about how to let your body move as it wants and dance freely together on the night before an inevitable war.

Source: EXO’s Facebook page

“The War” consists of 9 tracks including their title track “Ko Ko Bop”, “The Eve” (전야), “What U Do?”, “Forever”, “Diamond” (다이아몬드), “Touch It” (너의 손짓), “Chill” (소름), “Walk On Memories” (기억을 걷는 밤), as well as “Going Crazy” (내가 미쳐).


The music video is a stunning affair, featuring the group in various settings. In one scene, the members of EXO are seen standing on a white bench while a red sports car drifts around them. Also, we love how in sync the boys are when they dance.

Source: Giphy

The physical album for “The War” is set to release tomorrow (19th July). As at time of writing, pre-sales for the album have surpassed 807,235 units, making it the most pre-ordered K-Pop album of all time.

For more info, visit EXO’s official websiteInstagram, as well as EXO-K and EXO-M‘s respective Facebook pages.

Previous article#Malaysia: Man Eats RM2,800 Flowerhorn Fish; Shocks Netizens
Next article#PenangPost: PRDM Hunting Down “Sex On Penang Highway” “Reporter”
Love new experiences and the colour purple. Did I also mention that I am obsessed with K-pop as much as I am with food?