Sones, Taeyeon’s long-awaited track is finally here.

The SNSD Girls’ Generation leader dropped her title track “Fine” at noon today (Tuesday, 28th February). The track is included in her first full studio album, “My Voice“.

Source: Taeyeon’s Official Website

Prior to her album drop, she released the pre-release track “I Got Love” on 17th February, which featured the singer in a badass girl crush concept. It garnered mixed responses from fans, as it was an unprecedented change from her usual ballads and R&B tracks.


Aside from “Fine” and “I Got Love”, “My Voice” also records a total of 11 more tracks. They are “Cover Up“, “Feel So Fine (날개)“, “I’m OK“, “Time Lapse“, “Sweet Love“, “When I Was Young“, “Lonely Night” “Love In Color (수채화)“, “Fire“, “Eraser“, and the CD-only track “Time Spent Walking Through Memories (기억을 걷는 시간)”. SM Entertainment has also released a series of highlight clips for each number.

Source: Taeyeon’s Official Website

“Fine” is a ballad, Taeyeon’s signature genre, and is written by songwriter Jinri and composed by producers Michael Woods, Kevin White, Andrew Bazzi, Shaylen Carroll, MZMC, as well as Rice n’ Peas. It is described as an alternative pop song with an intense melody.

The music video shows Taeyeon reminiscing her past memories with her ex, who now has a new lover. She is shown struggling with her life while trying to erase his traces. Towards the end of the video, she breaks down during a photo shoot, which broke our hearts ?

You’ll be fine, Taeyeon!


If you liked the track, you can stream it on Spotify.

For more info, visit Taeyeon’s official website and Girls’ Generation’s Facebook page.

Previous article#Wedding: “Gossip Girl” Actor Penn Badgley Quietly Marries Girlfriend Domino Kirke
Next article#BoNingen: Japanese Noise Rock Band To Hold First Show In Malaysia This March
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.