Starlights (as fans of VIXX are lovingly known), your “concept-dols” are back!

The music video for “Fantasy” was released at 11pm last night (Sunday, 14th August), a few days after their 6th single album, “Hades”, was made public.

Source: Jellyfish Entertainment
Source: Jellyfish Entertainment

Described as “dark” and “gloomy”, “Fantasy” is co-written by Music Cube and VIXX’s rapper Ravi, with Devine Channel (who is responsible for Taeyeon’s “Night”, Lay’s “Monodrama”, and BTS’ “Fire”) composing and arranging the track.


The music video features the 6 boys of VIXX, N, Leo, Ravi, Ken, Hyuk, and Hongbin, dressed in black and white while singing and dancing in the middle of a forest. They could be seen wandering aimlessly while lamenting the loss of their “fantasy”.

Watch the music video here:

The single album, which was the 2nd part of VIXX’s “Conception” series, contains 4 songs, namely, “Fantasy” (title track), “Love Me Do”, “The Butterfly Effect (나비 효과)”, and the instrumental version of “Fantasy”. Ravi took part in the lyrics making for all of the tracks.

VIXX, which is an acronym for Voice, Visual, Value in Excelsis, debuted in 2012 after participating in Mnet’s survival reality show MyDOL. They have released a total of 3 studio albums, 2 extended plays, 6 single albums, and 1 compilation album so far.

For more info, visit VIXX’s official Twitter and Facebook page.

Previous article#ShapeYourCity: Heineken Malaysia Announces Kuala Lumpur Edition
Next article#Deadpool2: Kyle Chandler & Mackenzie Davis To Star As Cable & Domino?
Talk to her about k-pop, food, books, or Robert Downey Jr and she'll never shut up.