Remember when we talked about the possibility of SNSD Girls’ Generation member Taeyeon making her solo debut? And when the rumours were made more “solid” by a supposed inside source?

It’s now truer than ever!

Taeyeon Solo Album Teaser


SM Entertainment (home to SNSD Girls’ Generation) has released teaser images for Taeyeon’s highly anticipated solo debut. And they are absolutely gorgeous. First uploaded onto Taeyeon’s SM Entertainment microsite, the pictures are beautiful representations of the season of autumn. Of course, the big plus here is that Taeyeon looks like a goddess 🙂

Check out the teaser images that left us breathless:

*Pictures from SM Entertainment.

UPDATE (1st October, 3:19pm):

SM Entertainment has just dropped more teaser images for Taeyeon’s upcoming solo debut and as expected, she looks breathtakingly beautiful in all the pictures.

The company also offered some new details on her solo debut album. It was revealed that the album will include 6 tracks, with “I” being the name of her title track.

According to AKP, Taeyeon was involved in writing the song that has “electronic guitar sounds and an aggressive drum beat”. The lyrics are about “the feelings she kept hidden about being in the spotlight and her hopes for the future”.

It was also revealed that Korea’s renowned rapper Verbal Jint will be featured in the medium tempo pop track too.


UPDATE (2nd October, 12:09pm):

SM Entertainment has released even more beautiful teaser images for Taeyeon’s highly antipcated solo debut. They have also announced that the singer will reveal a video that she filmed on “everyshot” through her Instagram account today.

Check them out in the gallery below:

According to AKP, the music video for her title track “I” filmed in Auckland, New Zealand.

Watch the gorgeous music video teaser below:

UPDATE (6th October, 5:10PM):

In anticipation of Taeyeon’s solo debut, SM Entertainment has released 3 more teaser images and the full track list for her new album.

According to AKP, LDN Noise, Joombas, MonoTree, and Verbal Jint are involved in producing her album.

The full track list is as follows:

  1. “I” ft. Verbal Jint (title track)
  2. “U R”
  3. “Gemini”
  4. “Stress”
  5. “Tell Me First”
  6. “I” (instrumental version)

Check out the new teaser images in the gallery below:

Taeyeon is expected to make her solo debut on 7th October at midnight (South Korean time) and she will be introducing her new album with an exciting live stream event through Naver’s V app tonight at 10PM KST. Her first mini album, “I”, will be released offline on 8th October.

Taeyeon will also have her first solo album debut stage on 8th October through “M!Countdown.”

Sources: soompi, Taeyeon’s SM micrositeakp.

Previous articleRumour: Disney’s #Enchanted May Get A Sequel; Working Title Revealed
Next article#DeathNote: Nat Wolff To Play Light Yagami AKA Kira In Hollywood Remake
Eats, sleeps, & breathes music, but drinks mostly coffee & okay, some wine - sometimes, a little too much. A little too obsessed with the number seven, is deathly afraid of horror movies, believes that she writes better than she speaks, & currently feeling a little strange writing a profile about herself.