Can you believe it?

It has been more than a year since SM Entertainment girl group Red Velvet made their official debut. After making their first comeback with new member Yeri in March, the idol girl group is set to infect us with their cheerful vibes through their upcoming first full-length studio album, “The Red”.

Red Velvet first teased their fans about their upcoming comeback through a series of mysterious images on their official Instagram account yesterday (3rd September).


Many initially assumed that their Instagram account was hacked, but it was later revealed to be a massive grid of the first teaser image for their impending comeback. As seen in the teaser image, the girls rock cute, retro getups. The track list for their new album was also revealed through the Instagram posts.

Red Velvet

On 4th September, the group dropped the first video teaser for “Dumb Dumb”, the title track off their new album. They girls are seen in a manufacturing factory, with 3 of them being transported into a machine via a conveyor belt. One is seated at one of the machine posts while Yeri can be seen jumping out of a box.

According to the teaser images, the album will consist of 10 songs.

The full track list for “The Red” is as follows:

  • Dumb Dumb (Title track)
  • Huff N Puff
  • Campfire
  • Red Dress
  • Oh Boy
  • Lady’s Room
  • Time Slip
  • Don’t U Wait No More
  • Day 1
  • Cool World

Check out the cute yet unique teaser video below:

Red Velvet won’t be the only SM girl group to make their comeback as it was reported that their label mates, f(x), will be releasing their 4th album at the end of September or early October.


UPDATE (7th September, 11:59am):

And the teasing continues.

SM Entertainment continues to tease Red Velvet’s comeback through various teasers over the weekends.

Check out the teaser images and videos below:

UPDATE (8th September, 4:46pm):

The final teaser image and video for Red Velvet’s “Dumb Dumb” have finally been released!

Prior to the release of their upcoming full album “The Red”, the group will be holding the 2nd episode of special “Red VS Velvet” broadcast through the Naver ‘V’ app. It will be hosted by SHINee‘s Key at 9PM KST today.

The girls will also unveil the music video for the title track “Dumb Dumb” later at 10PM KST, followed by the album release at midnight.

The album will be released on all the main online music sites. The girls will then kick off their comeback stages with the 10th September broadcast of “M! Countdown”.

Source: Koreaboo (1) (2).

Previous article#SNSD: Taeyeon & Tiffany To Release Solo Albums Before The Year Ends?
Next article#Billboard: Local Band Paperplane Pursuit Makes It To The Charts!
Adrina was our former writer and now contributes to Hype. Find out what she's up to on her IG: @moonsglowslow.