Prepare the way, rhythm nation: Janet Jackson’s comeback is all the more official.

A video of the opening number from her newly launched world tour appeared online on Tuesday (2nd September), showing Missy Elliott projected onto the stage’s screens. Now, the tracklist for the singer’s new album, “Unbreakable”, has been released, and it confirms that the duo do indeed have a collab.

They previously teamed up for a gritty remix of the 2001 song “Son of a Gun,” featuring Carly Simon.

Produced and co-written by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, who have worked with Jackson since 1986’s “Control” album, “Unbreakable” is a 17-track collection with a J. Cole cameo and a few titles that boast creative spellings – one of which being “No Sleeep“, the single she released to promote the fresh material.

Watch the official music video below:

And now, without further ado, here’s the full track list for Janet Jackson’s comeback album, “Unbreakable”:

  1. Unbreakable
  2. “Burnitup!” (Feat. Missy Elliott)
  3. “Dammn Baby”
  4. “The Great Forever”
  5. “Shoulda Known Better”
  6. “After You Fall”
  7. “Broken Hearts Heal”
  8. “Night”
  9. “No Sleeep” (Feat. J Cole)
  10. “Dream Maker / Euphoria”
  11. “2 B Loved”
  12. “Take Me Away”
  13. “Promise”
  14. “Lessons Learned”
  15. “Black Eagle”
  16. “Well Traveled”
  17. “Gon B Alright”

“Unbreakable” drops 2nd October, but pre-orders have already kicked off on iTunes here. Gotta get get!


For more information, visit Janet Jackson’s website or Facebook page.

Sources: Rolling Stone, Access HollywoodHuffPost Ent, The A.V. Club.

Previous article#GravityClubKL: Carnage To Wreak Havoc In Kuala Lumpur On 15th Sept
Next articleHype’s Now Playing: Above & Beyond – Fly To New York
Eats, sleeps, & breathes music, but drinks mostly coffee & okay, some wine - sometimes, a little too much. A little too obsessed with the number seven, is deathly afraid of horror movies, believes that she writes better than she speaks, & currently feeling a little strange writing a profile about herself.