Super Junior (SuJu) are either going to be devilishly wicked or devilishly hot in their upcoming comeback because it was reported that the music video for “Devil”, the title track of their upcoming album, will be rated 19+.

The Korean idol boy group will be making a comeback with a special album to commemorate the 10th anniversary since their debut.

Super Junior Devil Comeback Teaser 10


Fans of SM Entertainment artistes are in for a treat as SuJu’s comeback comes after their label mates, Girls’ Generation, dropped their latest full studio album titled “Party“.

Their comeback was also highly anticipated by ELFs (as fans of SuJu are lovingly known) because the special album is also said to be a way for them to express their gratitude for the friendship between the members and the love that their fans have shown them.

On 11th July (Saturday), fans were able to witness the group performing “Devil” and some other tracks from the upcoming album for the first time at their “Super Show 6” encore concert.

Before they wrapped up the show, leader Leeteuk revealed:

If “Sorry Sorry” was the song that let the world know about Super Junior, it’s time now that our representative song has changed. Super Junior’s representative song will now be “Devil”. For the first time in SM history, the music video for “Devil” will be rated 19+. Since the fans aged as well in the 10 years that we were working, we thought there were no problems in filming a 19+ MV.

The album will consist of 10 songs, including various tracks from their sub-units such as Super Junior K.R.Y, Super Junior-T, and Super Junior-M.

In anticipation of their comeback, SM Entertainment has released a teaser as well as the highlight medley of the album. The highlight medley is accompanied in the video with the teaser images for each of the members.


The track list is as follows:

  • “Devil”
  • “Simply Beautiful”
  • “Love at First Sight” – Super Junior T
  • “Don’t Wake Me Up”
  • “Good Love”
  • “Forever With You” – Super Junior M
  • “Stars Appear”
  • “We Can” – Super Junior K.R.Y
  • “Alright”
  • “Rock ’n Shine”

Listen to the highlight medley below:

“Devil” will officially be released on 16th July (Thursday) at midnight. Titled “Super Junior devils’ dinner”, a live broadcast with the boys will be held through Naver Starcast at 9 pm on 15th July (Wednesday).

For more information, visit Super Junior’s Facebook page.

Source: Soompi (1) (2)

Previous articleFun Facts: Honey, We Shrunk Marvel With These #AntMan Facts
Next article#Nintendo: 3 Games You Can Play To Celebrate Satoru Iwata
Adrina was our former writer and now contributes to Hype. Find out what she's up to on her IG: @moonsglowslow.