Florence + The Machine returns with new music.

After teasing fans with a nearly instrumental track earlier this week, Florence Welch has finally announced plans for her third studio album and released the official video for the group’s latest single “What Kind of Man.” Directed by Vincent Haycock and choreographed by Ryan Heffington, the video opens with a montage of the singer debating the elements of chaos in terms of a romantic bond between two people.

SOURCE: consequence of sound
SOURCE: consequence of sound

The video then leads to powerful images of Welch topless during a sex scene and being involved in a car crash before it goes up a tempo where Welch is seen surrounded by men during a dance sequence that evokes torment and power struggle. Just like the track, the video tune builds slowly and leads to a heavily textured, soulful, brass-heavy pop song.


“What Kind Of Man” is a track off Florence + The Machine’s upcoming album “How Big How Blue How Beautiful” which is set for a June release. The track list for the album can be seen below:

  1. Ship To Wreck
  2. What Kind of Man
  3. How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful
  4. Queen of Peace
  5. Various Storms & Saints
  6. Delilah
  7. Long & Lost
  8. Caught
  9. Third Eye
  10. St Jude
  11. Mother

Watch the emotional and powerful video for “What Kind of Man” below:

For more on Florence + The Machine, follow them via these platforms: Website, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Previous articleDiplo Confirms Ellie Goulding, Gwen Stefani & More On New Major Lazer Album
Next article#JayceeChan: Freed After Spending Half A Year In Jail For Drug Offences
Bryna spends most of her time obsessing over cars and sports, particularly football while keeping updated with the entertainment scene. From raves to rock concerts, Bryna listens to all sorts of genres and is also a fan of horror and action movies.