Oh no she didn’t!


Mrs. Carter has just surprised fans by dropping her latest album on iTunes! Unlike other artists who spend months promoting their upcoming releases, Queen B goes rogue and dropped her fifth studio album exclusively on iTunes without anyone having the slightest clue that it was coming!


The self titled album consists of 31 tracks, 14 of which are new songs and 17 videos. The works on her album features collaborations with hubby Jay Z, Destiny’s Child girl friends Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams, Drake, Frank Ocean, Pharrell Williams, Justin Timberlake and baby girl Blue Ivy.

Beyoncé makes this moment an even more memorable one by adding a corresponding music video to each track. Bey recorded all over the world for a year and a half but the initial recording started after the writers and producers got together under one roof in The Hamptons, New York’s beach enclave in the summer of 2012 to live and work together. A more carefree approach was used on some of the videos that were directed by Beyoncé as they were shot primarily during her Mrs. Carter Show World Tour.

“I just want to give my album to the people I love and respect and hope that they feel the same thing I felt when I made the music,” said Beyoncé.

We’ve said it before, we’ll say it again, ALL HAIL QUEEN B! Bow down now!

Oh and by the way, this self titled album is only Part 1! Queen B is promising more and we say, she can drop it on us anytime she wants!

Check out Beyoncé and Jay Z’s Drunk In Love preview to get a hint of what’s in stores for you!

Download Beyoncé’s album here!


Previous article2014 Golden Globes Nominees!
Next articleHype’s Exclusive: Example Gets Loud With Thirst 2013
Bryna spends most of her time obsessing over cars and sports, particularly football while keeping updated with the entertainment scene. From raves to rock concerts, Bryna listens to all sorts of genres and is also a fan of horror and action movies.