Residents living in Puchong and Kinrara areas can consider taking public transportation instead of driving because the Ampang LRT Line Extension Project (LEP) has been completed.

A total of 4 new LRT stations will begin operations next Saturday (31st October).


Source: The Star Online
Source: The Star Online

A spokeperson from the Land and Public Transport Commission (SPAD) told The Star Online that Prasarana was given the green light to operate the Ampang LRT Line Extension stations.

The stations that are included in the Ampang LEP are:

  • Awan Besar
  • Kampung Muhibbah
  • Alam Sutera
  • Bandar Kinrara 5 (BK5)

According to The Star Online, the Ampang LEP marks “the first rail network to be operated in the Kinrara and Puchong”.

Appoximately 400,000 people are expected to use the service as it’s easier to get to the city centre and indirectly solve the traffic problems around the areas during rush hours.

Residents in Bandar Kinrara 1, Bandar Kinrara 9, and nearby Puncak Jalil will be able to use the Alam Sutera station while residents in Taman OUG can use the Awan Besar station and the Kampung Muhibbah station.

Strategically located in the heart of Bandar Kinrara, the BK5 station will serve residents from Bandar Kinrara 2 to Bandar Kinrara 8, Taman Kinrara, and Taman Bukit Kuchai. There’s a park-and-ride facility at the BK5 station and it is situated near the new BK5 commercial hub.

LRT Extension Project

All stations are equipped with basic facilities such as toilets, surau, lifts, and shops, as well as special facilities for the disabled.


Prices are yet to be announced, but stay tuned to our site for more updates.

For more information, visit MyRapid’s official website or call MyRapid’s helpline at 03-78852585.

Source: The Star Online.

Previous article#YouTubeRed: Skip Ads! Subscribe To YouTube’s New Service! But For A Price
Next article#Terrarium: 14 Best Places To Find “Little Gardens” In Klang Valley
Adrina was our former writer and now contributes to Hype. Find out what she's up to on her IG: @moonsglowslow.